Draw Me Close To You

Jesus answered them, Do not grumble among yourselves. No one can come to Me unless the Father who sent Me draws him. And I will raise him up on the last day. John 6:43-44 ESV

I could see from the look on their face that if they could have just one wish granted in the entire world, it would be for me to stop telling them about Jesus. Then again, I have seen people come to me of their own accord, shaking, and say “I want what you have.”

image

So I have witnessed to people and tried my best to convince them that Jesus is real and just got a dismal gaze of pure boredom and others that could not wait for me to pray with them. Why the inconsistency? It is because the Lord draws some and not others at that same moment. He may draw them later, but we can help by praying for them to be drawn to Him.

If you have someone that you want to come to the Lord, pray for them to be drawn to Him. You will not have to give long-winded speeches, or persuade them to believe. When the Father draws them, they will soon be witnessing to you about the goodness of God and they will be inviting you to church. I also believe that we can pray for the Lord to draw our hearts to Him as well. No one comes to Jesus except the Father draws them.

2 thoughts on “Draw Me Close To You

Leave a Reply

