My Bumpy Roads.

The Bumpy Road
But Ruth said, Do not urge me to leave you or to return from following you. For where you go I will go, and where you lodge I will lodge. Your people shall be my people, and your God my God. Where you die I will die, and there will I be buried. Ruth 1:16–17 ESV

image

Ruth walked along the road thinking about what had recently happened. Her husband had died, her father-in-law had died, and her brother-in-law as well. Now it was just her and Naomi her mother-in-law, and they were penniless.

Naomi urged Ruth to turn back and go home to her family, but Ruth clung to her. Ruth told Naomi, “Where you go, I will go, and where you stay, I will stay.” Even though much hardship lay before them, that is where Ruth’s destiny was. God blessed Ruth after this, and she is in the lineage of Jesus.

Sometimes I find that my destiny lies down the difficult path, and while on the way I  am given a choice to turn back.  I made my mind 5 years ago there s no turning back.Many turned back from following Jesus. Stay the course. God will fulfill His promises to you just as He did with Ruth, though it can be a bumpy road along the way.
He has given me a Promise and to you as well, Let’s
Stand on his Promises.
In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen
God Bless you, yours truly Sister Wanda!

2 thoughts on “My Bumpy Roads.

  1. Thank you Sister Wanda for sharing this. It really brought back memories to be. Good memories. Has you know I once turned from God and I rededicated my life to Him. That day when I rededicate my life to him was a miracle. I will not turn back. I am moving forward with God in my life from this day on always forward. I want to share you some good words on that that touched me.

    When Jesus Christ was on trial for His life, He was asked a momentous question: “Again the high priest asked Him, saying to Him, ‘Are You the Christ, the Son of the Blessed?’ Jesus said, ‘I am. And you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of the Power, and coming with the clouds of heaven’” (Mark 14:61–62).

    If we were to be put on trial for our faith, could we answer our accusers with the unequivocal confidence Christ showed? Or, would we stumble, much as the Apostle Peter did when he was questioned about his relationship with Jesus: “And when he had gone out to the gateway, another girl saw him and said to those who were there, ‘This fellow also was with Jesus of Nazareth.’ But again he [Peter] denied with an oath, ‘I do not know the Man’” (Matthew 26:71–72).

    We in God’s Church understand that, as the present age of Satan’s rule over humanity comes to an end, perilous times will come that test the followers of Jesus Christ. Many will be persecuted for their belief in—and obedience to—the word of God, and for their support of the Work of preaching the Gospel of the Kingdom of God to a world that does not want to hear the message.

    Jesus Christ, the King of kings, told His followers to expect difficult times ahead for those who strive to worship God in Spirit and in truth. “But watch out for yourselves, for they will deliver you up to councils, and you will be beaten in the synagogues. You will be brought before rulers and kings for My sake, for a testimony to them. And the gospel must first be preached to all the nations. But when they arrest you and deliver you up, do not worry beforehand, or premeditate what you will speak. But whatever is given you in that hour, speak that; for it is not you who speak, but the Holy Spirit. Now brother will betray brother to death, and a father his child; and children will rise up against parents and cause them to be put to death. And you will be hated by all for My name’s sake. But he who endures to the end shall be saved” (Mark 13:9–13).

    Certainly, the times to come may be difficult. But we cannot “un-know” what we know. Those of us who have responded sincerely to God’s call, through repentance and baptism, will gain nothing by slackening our former commitment. Yes, drawing back in a time of persecution may bring a temporary respite, but in the long run such cowardice will result in spiritual shipwreck! “This is a faithful saying: ‘For if we died with Him, we shall also live with Him. If we endure, we shall also reign with Him. If we deny Him, He also will deny us. If we are faithless, He remains faithful; He cannot deny Himself” (2 Timothy 2:11–13).

    Like

    • Amen, Yes Brother Travis, The Scriptures says enough, we are blessed to be chosen for we was not save on our own, it was through his, Unconditional love and Mercies, I’ve actually been Judge, also insulted, betrayed, and plenty more through my Journey in Hartford CT, and all I can say is, I’m blessed and HITLY favor, The Lord has not forsaken me, Thank you for sharing and your Prayers. God Bless, I will die for Jesus, and rejoice in the Lord. Amen

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

